History - 27
upload view ebook here
img-868

History
title: 1967 Israel_the War
authors: Tom Segev
publisher: Macmillan
description: A leading Israeli historian offers a close-up look at a watershed year in the history of the Middle East detailing the apocalyptic atmosphere in which Israel existed the six-day 1967 war and the implications of the war and the political ...


2 months ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0805070575
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780805070576
publishe date: 2007-05-29

img-837

HISTORY
title: Britains War
authors: Daniel Todman
publisher: Oxford University Press
description: First published in Great Britain by Allen Lane--Title page verso.


7 months ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780190621803
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=019062180X
publishe date: 2016

img-822

History
title: The Masnavi Book Three
authors: Jalal al-Din Rumi
publisher: Oxford University Press
description: It has a special focus on epistemology illustrated with narratives that involve the consumption of food.This is the first ever verse translation of Book Three of the Masnavi.


1 year ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780199652037
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0199652031
publishe date: 2013-11

img-817

History
title: SEAL of Honor
authors: Gary Williams
publisher: Naval Institute Press
description: SEAL of Honor is the story of a valiant young man who was recognized by his peers for his compassion and leadership because he was guided by an extraordinary sense of duty and responsibility.


1 year ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=161251006X
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781612510064
publishe date: 2010-12-07

img-794

History
title: Anne Frank`s Tales from the Secret
authors: Anne Frank
publisher: Bantam
description: The now famous diary of her private life and thoughts reveals only part of Anne's story however. This book completes the portrait of this remarkable and talented young author.


1 year ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780307491640
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0307491641
publishe date: 2008-12-10

img-788

History
title: The Discovery of Chance
authors: Aileen M. Kelly
publisher: Harvard University Press
description: The Life and Thought of Alexander Herzen Aileen M. Kelly. 59. 60. 61. 62. 63. 64. br65. 66. 67. 68. ... bKb. Taylor New York 1975 88 extract from Introduction aux brtravaux scientifiques du XIXe sicle 2 vols. Paris 18071808. Francis Bacon...


1 year ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780674969414
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0674969413
publishe date: 2016-05-09

img-782

History
title: Who Is to Blame
authors: Aleksandr Herzen
publisher: Cornell University Press
description: Vladimir Beltov a wealthy landowner in nineteenth century Russia inadvertently disrupts the Krutsifersky family when he falls in love with Dmitry's wife Lyubonka


1 year ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0801492866
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780801492860
publishe date: 1984

img-613

History
title: The Murder of King Tut - James Patterson
authors: James Patterson
publisher: Grand Central Publishing
description: Now in The Murder of King Tut James Patterson and Martin Dugard dig through stacks of evidence-X-rays Carter's files forensic clues and stories told through the ages-to arrive at their own account of King Tut's life and death.


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780446551205
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0446551201
publishe date: 2009-09-28

img-604

history
title: The Women`s War - James Patterson
authors: James Patterson
publisher: book_3shots
description: I will avenge my husband and children. Former Marine Corps colonel Amanda Collins and her lethal team of women warriors have vowed to avenge her family's murder. And they have nothing left to lose...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0316503436
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780316503433
publishe date: 2017

img-537

History
title: Soviet Cold War Weaponry Tanks and Armoured Vehicles
authors: Anthony Tucker-Jones
publisher: Pen and Sword
description: Although the superpowers never came to blows the 'Cold War' was far from cold as numerous 'hot' proxy wars were fought in Africa and the Middle East and these conflicts employed the Soviet weaponry that is shown in action in the colour ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781473862753
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1473862752
publishe date: 2015-05-20

img-495

History
title: Opium How an Ancient Flower
authors: John H. Halpern
publisher: Hachette Books
description: The story begins with the discovery of poppy artifacts in ancient Mesopotamia and goes on to explore how Greek physicians and obscure chemists discovered opium's effects and refined its power how colonial empires marketed it around the ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780316417655
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0316417653
publishe date: 2019-08-13

img-476

History
title: The Last Pirate of New York
authors: Rich Cohen
publisher: Spiegel Grau
description: This is the true story of the bloodthirsty underworld legend who conquered Manhattan dock by dockfor fans of Gangs of New York and Boardwalk Empire. History at its best . . .


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780399589935
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0399589937
publishe date: 2019-06-04

img-424

History
title: Cicero
authors: Raphael Woolf
publisher: Routledge
description: In this volume Raphael Woolf describes and evaluates Ciceros philosophical achievements paying particular attention to his relation to those philosophers he draws upon in his works his Romanizing of Greek philosophy and his own ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781317532200
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1317532201
publishe date: 2015-02-11

img-355

History
title: The Liberation of Paris by Jean Edward Smith
authors: Jean Edward Smith
publisher: Simon Schuster
description: Prize-winning and bestselling historian Jean Edward Smith tells the dramatic story of the liberation of Paris during World War IIa triumph that was achieved through the remarkable efforts of Americans French and Germans all racing to ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781501164927
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1501164929
publishe date: 2019-07-23

img-289

History
title: Modern Motherhood
authors: Angela Davis
publisher: Manchester University Press
description: Winner of the Women's History Network Book Prize 2013 This book examines women's experiences of motherhood in England in the years between 1945 and 2000.


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0719095468
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780719095467
publishe date: 2014-05-01

img-245

History
title: The End of the Myth
authors: Greg Grandin
publisher: Metropolitan Books
description: In The End of the Myth acclaimed historian Greg Grandin explores the meaning of the frontier throughout the full sweep of U.S. historyfrom the American Revolution to the War of 1898 the New Deal to the election of 2016.


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781250179814
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1250179815
publishe date: 2019-03-05

img-133

History
title: 4th Generation Warfare Handbook
authors: William S. Lind
publisher: Random
description: 4th Generation Warfare is the doctrine for a new generation of war.


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=9527065755
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9789527065754
publishe date: 2016-05-23

img-97

History
title: The transatlantic Kindergarten education and women
authors: Ann Taylor Allen
publisher: Oxford University Press
description: Through three generations American and German women established many kinds of contacts In this elegant book Ann Taylor Allen presents the first transnational history of the kindergarten as it developed in Germany and the United States ...


2 years ago total views: 2
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780190274429
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0190274425
publishe date: 2017-01-02

img-94

History
title: The Four Freedoms Franklin D. Roosevelt
authors: Jeffrey A. Engel
publisher: Oxford University Press
description: His words inspired but more importantly his four freedoms formed the basis for how ensuing generations of Americans conceive of liberty for themselves and for the world.0Six scholars come together in this volume to explore how each of ...


2 years ago total views: 2
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780199376216
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0199376212
publishe date: 2015-09-01

img-91

History
title: The allure of battle a history of how wars
authors: Cathal Nolan
publisher: Oxford University Press
description: Wars are decided in other ways. Cathal J. Nolan's The Allure of Battle systematically and engrossingly examines the great battles tracing what he calls short-war thinking the hope that victory might be swift and wars brief.


2 years ago total views: 2
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9780199874651
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=0199874654
publishe date: 2017-01-02

img-72

History
title: Jacqueline Kennedy Caroline Kennedy
authors: Caroline Kennedy
publisher: Grand Central Publishing
description: Here are JFK's unscripted opinions on a host of revealing subjects including his thoughts and feelings about his brothers Robert and Ted and his take on world leaders past and present giving us perhaps the most informed genuine and ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781401303969
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=140130396X
publishe date: 2011-12-27

img-45

History
title: Killing Reagan
authors: Bill O'Reilly
publisher: Henry Holt and Company
description: From the bestselling team of Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard comes Killing Reagan a page-turning epic account of the career of President Ronald Reagan that tells the vivid story of his rise to power -- and the forces of evil that conspired ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781627792424
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1627792422
publishe date: 2015-09-22

img-23

History
title: Hidden History of the JFK Assassination
authors: Lamar Waldron
publisher: Counterpoint
description: This book builds on the work of the last Congressional committee to investigate JFK’s murder, which concluded that JFK ‘was probably assassinated as a result of a conspiracy,” and that godfathers [“Santo] Trafficante [and Carlos] ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781619022263
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1619022265
publishe date:

img-20

History
title: Drone Warfare by Dave Sloggett
authors: Dave Sloggett
publisher: Pen and Sword
description: Did they save lives Further to this is a detailed look at case studies where they have been used trying to remove some of the incorrect reporting _ putting the record straight based on evidence. How many have been shot down and where


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781473836792
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1473836794
publishe date: 2014-04-30

img-19

History
title: Drone Warfare Killing by Remote Control
authors: Medea Banjamin
publisher: Harper Collins
description: Now with the use of drones escalating at a meteoric pace Benjamin has written this book as a call to action 'It is meant to wake a sleeping public' she writes 'lulled into thinking that drones are good that targeted killings are ...


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9789350299920
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=9350299925
publishe date: 2013-04-10

img-7

History
title: Achtung Panzer!
authors: Heinz Guderian
publisher: Weidenfeld & Nicolson
description: This is one of the most significant military books of the twentieth century.


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781780225807
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1780225806
publishe date:

img-6

History
title: The Ganja Godfather
authors: Toby Rogers
publisher: Trine Day
description: The Ganja Godfather is the story about an ongoing organized criminal operation in real time with firsthand accounts and experiences by award-winning author and investigative journalist Toby Rogers.


2 years ago total views: 1
(ISBN:) ISBN_13=9781937584962
(ISBN:) ISBN_10=1937584968
publishe date: 2015-03-01